50+ productivity blogs

Google shapes what we see. I tried to find up to date list of productivity blogs and I only could find few old lists with links to 404 pages or blogs which had updates several months or years back.

Here is my fix for the problem.

I did build this list and check that links really go somewhere and there is really productivity or life improvement blogs behind them.

My criteria for the list:

  • the blog has post from year 2013
  • the blog is mainly about productivity, self-improvement or life balance. I left out some blogs that were part of bigger industry and productivity was only small part of the site.

I will try my best to update this list monthly. If you think something is wrong or missing, please contact me or leave comment. I will add it to the list at latest next month when I verify that the links still work. You probably already noticed that two superstars are missing from the list. They get links anyway, don’t be too sorry for them 50+ productivity blogs

It is nice to notice that I am not alone.

50+ productivity blogs

(Updated Feb 2013)

The Giants of productivity blogs (and my heroes):

  1. Dumb Little Man (http://www.dumblittleman.com/)
  2. Zen Habits (http://zenhabits.net/)
  3. Life Hack (http://lifehack.org)
  4. Lifehacker (http://lifehacker.com)
  5. Penelope Trunk (http://www.penelopetrunk.com) Extremely well written blog. Something I can only dream about. Not only about productivity, but all things in life.
  6. 99u (http://99u.com/) How to make ideas happen.
  7. Time management ninja (http://www.timemanagementninja.com/)

Almost 50 other great productivity blogs:

  • Simple life habits (http://simplelifehabits.com/) Productivity, Spiritual and Life Habits. Several podcasts.
  • The Bucket List Society (http://thebucketlistsociety.com/)
  • Nerd Fitness (http://www.nerdfitness.com/blog/) Not actually productivity blog. The blog is about getting in shape. I really like the looks of this blog. I guess I am nerd.
  • Better Productivity Blog (http://betterproductivityblog.com) You are here!
  • DEG Consulting (http://blog.degconsulting.net/) Lots of Evernote stuff.
  • Bob Stanke (http://bobstanke.com/)
  • Tablet Productive (http://tabletproductive.com/)
  • Scott H Young. (http://www.scotthyoung.com/blog/)
  • Lite Mind (http://litemind.com/) How to use your mind effectively.
  • Steve Pavlina (http://www.stevepavlina.com/blog/) Steve Pavlina is one of the superstars.
  • Productive Flourishing (http://www.productiveflourishing.com/blog/)
  • Pick the brain (http://www.pickthebrain.com/blog/)
  • Marc and Angel (http://www.marcandangel.com/)
  • Life Optimizer (http://www.lifeoptimizer.org/)
  • Unclutterer (http://unclutterer.com/) Not about productivity, but the topic is important for good life and for gtd.
  • Sources of Insight (http://sourcesofinsight.com/)
  • Picnet (http://www.picnet.com.au/blogs/marco/)
  • Productive Superdad (http://www.productivesuperdad.com/) Nicely branded blog. Still Timo Kiander has only one kid. I have four and Zen Habits Leo Babauta has six. Timo – you don’t need to be superdad yet. 50+ productivity blogs
  • Simple Productivity Blog (http://www.simpleproductivityblog.com/)
  • Better Mess (http://bettermess.com/) How to get work done with ADHD.
  • Alpha Efficiency (http://alphaefficiency.com/)
  • The Productivity Pro (http://www.theproductivitypro.com/blog/)
  • Productivity today (http://www.keyorganization.com/blog/)
  • Legal Productivity (http://www.legalproductivity.com/) Productivity for lawyers.
  • Pajama Productivity (http://pajamaproductivity.com/) I like the style of this blog. Not too serious.
  • Cloud Productivity (http://www.cloudproductivity.net/) New focus on money.
  • Michael Sliwinski (http://www.michaelsliwinski.com/) Founder of Nozbe.
  • Ciara Conlon (http://www.ciaraconlon.com/)
  • Think Productive (http://www.thinkproductive.co.uk/)
  • Hillary Rettig (http://www.hillaryrettig.com/blog/)
  • Productivity 101 (http://www.fokkekooistra.nl/blog/)
  • Emphatia (http://www.empathia.com/blog/)
  • Dawn Groves (http://www.dawngroves.com/)
  • Personal Excellence (http://personalexcellence.co)
  • LifeDev (http://lifedev.net/) Helping creative people create.
  • David Seah (http://www.davidseah.com/) There is something really warm in this blog. I cannot describe it, but I like it.
  • Pick the Brain (http://www.pickthebrain.com/blog/)
  • The Daily Saint (http://www.thedailysaint.com/)
  • Life Optimizer (http://www.lifeoptimizer.org/)
  • HD Biz Blog (http://hdbizblog.com/blog/)
  • Motivational Speaker – Craig Harper (http://craigharper.com.au/)
  • Your Life. Organized. (http://monicaricci.typepad.com/monica_ricci_organizing_e/)
  • Ian’s Messy Desk (http://www.ismckenzie.com/)
  • The Positivity Blog (http://www.positivityblog.com/)
  • Change your thoughts (http://www.stevenaitchison.co.uk/blog/)
  • Success Begins Today (http://www.successbeginstoday.org/wordpress/)
  • Productivityist (http://productivityist.com/)

You can Subscribe to my newsletter. and get notifications when I do updates to this list.

If you follow all these blogs, you will know where your time and productivity goes – it goes to productivity blogs.

 

  • Jonathan Milligan

    Hi Rami, Thanks for including my blog and podcast! I like what you are doing here.

    • http://betterproductivityblog.com/ Rami Rantala

      Thanks. No problem. I think podcasts in your blog are the special thing. Not many of the productivity blogs have them.

  • http://mikevardy.com/ Mike Vardy

    Thanks a lot for including Productivityist.com on the list!

    • http://betterproductivityblog.com/ Rami Rantala

      No problem. Well deserved ;-)

  • Guest

    Hi @RamiRantala:disqus and thanks for including CloudProductivity.com in the list. I’m thrilled to have my blog included among such greats!

  • http://www.cloudproductivity.net/ Jeremy Roberts

    Hi Rami Rantala and thanks for including CloudProductivity.net in the list. I’m thrilled to have my blog included among such greats!

    • http://betterproductivityblog.com/ Rami Rantala

      No problem. I am happy that you are thrilled ;-)

  • RSS
  • Newsletter
  • Facebook
  • Google+
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest
  • RSS
  • Newsletter
  • Facebook
  • Google+
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest